Nell’s NotD: Nails of Steel

Photo 13-10-2014 11 11 29

I am in love with this polish. Surprisingly so. Initially when I saw the Catrice Metallure display this was the last one I even looked at and then I decided to just leave it there and stick with the pretty red-gold Metalight. Until I saw swatches. This has to be one of the most perfect metallic nail polishes that have been produced ever. Super smooth, opaque in two coats and no brushstrokes, I repeat NO brushstrokes. I think, it looks like you have a gun metal coating on your nails and the grungy-metal chick in me is obsessing over this. Unfortunately it took me forever to paint this color so I am not sure whether you can still get it. If you can go for it, it’s amazing. I am wearing this over the p2 base+care coat  and under the Lacura Gloss Coat. I do have minimal tipwear 3 days in but it’s not too bad, as I am still in the ‘Let’s repaint every three days’-phase.

Leave a Reply

