[Untrieds] Snowhoney’s NotD: Catrice “Shopping Day at Bluemingdales”

Hello peeps!

Today I do not only have one of my untried choices for October for you, but also a first time… yes, I did some really simple nailart and for the first time. I can now tell you that this is so incredibly easy, anyone can do it.

CIMG7958

Half Moon Manicure ftw! (Please ignore the tipwear!) I’ve wanted to try this for a long time and on the weekend I finally thought ‘no more talking about it, just do it’ and I did it. A half moon manicure is really easy to do and it looks great. At least that is what I think.

Unfortunately, my lacquer smudged a little bit but that was because my “decals” weren’t perfectly glued to the nail. Oh well. It’s a first try, so I don’t really mind.

CIMG7963

“Shopping Day at Bluemingdales” is a very pretty dark blue colour that does fit neatly into the whole fall setting. Dark colours are so fall and they appeal to me a lot at the moment. Application was easy, but you definitely need two to three coats to reach full opacity on this one.

And something that is even more unfortunate… you get tip wear as fast as you can apply this (as it sadly often is with dark polishes). It didn’t take too long to dry and is glossy on it’s own, but I am so used to wearing a topcoat that I apply one without thinking.

Have you already tried the half moon manicure?
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

