Nell’s NotD: Oldie but Goodie and ORLY Glosser

I know Snowhoney reviewed ApHolo 7 from Catrice’s Luxury Lacquer collection (not to confuse with the current Luxury Lacquer line, which was entered into the regular line) before, but it’s been a while, so I thought I’d give you my opinion quickly. Maybe, if you have this bad boy in your stash it reminds you to use it again because it is a good one.

Photo 01-10-2014 16 01 47

ApHolo7 is a light blue, soft holo. It is not one of the most fiery holos like all the other ones in the line, but it is a true holo non the less. It applies well. One coat is fine, two make it more intense. It dried nice and quickly. I wore this one over OPI Nail Envy and under Orly Glosser top coat. The Orly top coat is a gloss coat that does not have any fast drying properties. It is also not as glassy as my essence BTGN top sealer which gives quite a thick, squishy layer to my nails, we’ll see how I get along with it. It did not distort the effect of the holo and added some shine to the polish.

Leave a Reply

