[Untrieds] Snowhoney’s NotD: Liquid Sky Lacquer “New Beginnings”

Hi peeps!

Is your september filled with ups and downs from the weather too? Sunshine and warmth and all of a sudden it’s grey again and rainy. Oh and colder. Brr. Yeah, I don’t like the cold much, but I cannot change the weather.

CIMG7814

To bring back a more summery feeling – okay, admittedly, this polish would work great as an icy reminder of winter too – I have a sweet and light polish for you today.

“New Beginnings” has a silvery white holo base with blue holographic hexes and some blue shimmer particles. (Apparently it was part of the January A Box Indied, but I got it in a batch of surprise polishes but where I cannot remember…) Due to the sheer base, this needs a few coats… unfortunately, I had to paint around 4 coats to make it look opaque enough for me. But on the good side this polish dries really quickly which makes the many coats bearable.

CIMG7819

I think it is a pretty one and I will be trying this out over essie’s “Find me an oasis”, maybe this will help make this an easy polish.

Have you any polish from any A Boy Indied edition?
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

