Nell’s NotD: Palm Leaf in the Sun

Photo 16-09-2014 16 43 07

A while ago Manhattan came out with the Club Nights collection and part of said collection was the lovely green you can see above.  It is a deep christmas tree-green with a fine golden shimmer. It was opaque in 2 coats and flowed evenly on the nail. The brush is not my favorite as it is relatively slim but I had worse. I painted it on saturday and today (tuesday evening) it still looks decent. Unfortunately the shimmer doesn’t want to come out to play, only in specific lights, like the flash of my phone or the sun. We didn’t have much sun so I had to put up a fight with my flash and there you go:

Photo 16-09-2014 05 32 52

I really wish it were more visible because it is so pretty. Just like sun glistening over palm leaves. Or the sun trickling through the forest, or you know, anything sun and tree related. Lesigh.

The polish dried quickly and glossy but I put on the Lacura topper anyway to protect the polish and because it makes the whole affair a little more plush and even. Base coat was my trusted OPI Nail Envy.

Palm Leaf is one of those polishes where I wished they would eventually make it into the standard range because they are so lovely.

Leave a Reply

