[TAG] The Seven Deadly Sins of Nailpolish – Snowhoney Edition

Hello peeps!

The sister Nell called or rather tagged and I’m following 😉 I did this TAG on my personal blog related to make-up and thought it was a lovely idea to do this thinking of polish, so yeah, here we go:

 

Greed: What’s your most expensive nailpolish or the one that you really had to jump through hoops for?
Well, the ones I’ve been wanting for quite some time and never got… those wre probably the ones from the Capitol Colours LE by China Glaze, but there were no hoops. Those are widely available online, I just couldn’t make up my mind. But now I’ve got some of them and am really glad I did order them.

CIMG6233

Actually there is one missing: Dress me up

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?
Glitters? Well, kinda, but really I just hate them at the removal part of their lifetime. Sandstyle lacquers! Oh yeah those I probably hate a bit more. I can appreciate them, they do often look great but I really don’t like the feel of those. That’s probably why I only have 4 or 5.

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
Uhm, I guess that would be Catrice Lacquers. They are a little bit pricier than essence (which have awesome polishes!), but I somehow always turned toward those when it came to drugstore polishes. But I gotta say that my Pahlish collection is getting rather big and well, I’ve been infested by essie lately 😉

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?
Cuticle Removers. You know the way you should push up your cuticles before applying polish? I never do that. But I just started using nail oil rather frequently and I am very proud of myself because I do see the difference it makes. Love the result.

Pride: What Nailpolish(color) gives you the most confidence?
Uh, that’s hard. There isn’t really a specific color. I think what I love most on my nails (and therefore have a bad crush on those!) are holos and those I will always gravitate to so that’s probably what makes me feel most confident in nail polish.

Just a few...

Just a few…

Envy: What shade/finish/etc. looks great on others but not on you?
That would probably be sandstyles again. I mean, I can wear them and they do probably look okay on me too, but I just don’t like the feeling much so… I rarely wear those and always envy people that walk around with them and look happy while doing so 😀

I tag whoever is interested in doing this TAG because honestly… I don’t know all too many people I can tag and can hope them to actually do this, but one person comes to mind: Kodachi from Kodachis Nailart. Maybe she will do me the honor? ^^

Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

