Snowhoney’s NotD: Holo Duo

Hello dear readers,

today I wanna show you a fun NotD I did a few weeks ago and wore it over the weekend. Even though my boyfriend rarely comments on my nailpolish choice, he was feeling that this was a nice change and that the colours worked out well together.

Two newly in Holos were screaming for me to use them and they really wanted to be worn together 😉

I’ve been telling you before that I am a big fan of the A-England polishes and this new beauty in my stash is no different. “Dancing with Nureyev” is part of the Ballerina Collection and a really pretty blue holo. A-England describes it as A violet-blue shade that merges beautifully with its prismatic nature, a most sublime partnership. Yep, I can totally see where the description is coming from.
Pairing up for this look has been Femme Fatale Cosmetics “Midnight Masquerade” – a MeiMeiSignature’s online exclusive! – and I have been falling so hard for this polish. It is described as orange tinged dusty burgundy holo with green/olive shimmer. Again: so so pretty!

 

CIMG5302

 

Both polishes applied very smoothly, were opaque in two coats and unfolded their true beauty in the sunlight. Man, that holo was so beautiful! If you can’t tell: I love Holos. I am mad for them and those two are no exceptions, even if they aren’t the strongest holos around. Be sur eto check those beauties out, because I know they will come out again. And again. And probably even more 😉

 

CIMG5308

 

How do you like this manicure?
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

