[TAG] The Seven Deadly Sins of Nailpolish- Nell Edition

Photo 01-05-2014 23 17 43 (1)

After I did the Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty on my personal blog, I thought why the heck not do it for my polishes, too?! I definitely have enough of them!

I had to tweak one or two questions slightly but all in all I kept the shape of the tag (I don’t think this has been done before, but if so than I am sorry, I didn’t know).

Let’s jump right in:

Greed: What’s your most expensive nailpolish or the one that you really had to jump through hoops for?
My most expensive and one of the most loved is a limited edition Yves Saint Laurent polish. It cost me a whooping 21€ and I ran through several department stores to get it. It was so worth it though! It’s the perfect pale neutral gold, opaque in one coat, longlasting and quick drying *__*

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?
I love and hate and then love again glitter polishes. They are a b*tch and a half to remove but they are SO pretty to look at, ugh!

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
This has to be essence. Aside from their fab regular range, they also bring out amazing limited edition shades. I still have the first polish I bought when my youTube beauty craze started about three or four years ago and it still works!

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?
Cuticle remover. I don’t like them, they make everything gross and gooey and I found a tool that gets rid of my cuticles without all the goo. I can’t be bothered with them

Pride: What Nailpolish(color) gives you the most confidence?
I just love the special ones (holos) the rare limited edition shades and the pricey ones. It may seem shallow but I love the knowledge of wearing OPI and YSL. I won’t rub it into peoples’ faces, it’s by far enough that I know I’m wearing OPI right now. I’m a prideful creature, aren’t I? (Shame on me…)

Envy: What shade/finish/etc. looks great on others but not on you?
Light nude nails. I just don’t like them on me. Probably because my skin is so fair and nudes tend to either be the same shade as my skin or in a lot of cases yellower or browner, or they are just really white which gives me lobster hands (aka they look really red). So yeah, I envy people who can pull off the light nude nail without looking weird!

Now, I hope you enjoyed this tag. I tag everyone who would like to do this tag but specifically my sisters Snowhoney and munderoon and Ginger from gingerlovesmakeup. If you could squeeze it in, I would love to read your answers!

Leave a Reply

