Snowhoney’s Nude Manicures: Easy & Chic

Hello fellow readers!

As you know, I work in an office and sometimes I find it hard to determine what is wearable on my nails without drawing too much attention on me (and here I mean negative attention!). Sometimes you just want to wear something pretty and nice, but not have everyone stare at your nails like you’re some crazy person? I have just the right ideas and manicures for you.
Today I will show you two easy manicures that I like to do when I need decent nails but still want to do something artsy. And those designs are really easy too!

Fotor043020539

 

 

CIMG4248

 

Nude manicure #1:
All you need is your favourite nude polish (of course you could do it with a va-va-voom colour too if you like), a metallic polish that complements that colour and some striping tape matching your metallic polish. I used Cutie Pie from Ciaté as my nude polish and Excalibur from A-England as my metallic polish of choice, but of course you can use any other polishes that you feel like wearing 😉

How to do:
1) Prepare your nails with a basecoat.
2) Paint all your nails but the accent nail in your nude colour.
3) Paint your accent nail in your chosen metallic polish.
4) Take some striping tape and place one neat line in the middle of your finger.
Repeat on all fingers but the accent nail.
5) Seal everything off with a topcoat and you’re done.

CIMG4259

This really is easy, isn’t it? Aligning the striping tape might take some time at the beginning, but believe me, you’ll get better and faster with time. And doesn’t this look neat and chic at the same time?!

 

 

CIMG5193

Nude Manicure #2:
Again you won’t need much for this design. Simply pick a nude, a holo, glitter or shimmer polish that complements your nude colour and again some striping tape (the colour doesn’t matter much here). Here I used Spin the Bottle from essie as my nude polish and the holo is  Her Rose Adagio from A-England 🙂

How to do:
1) Prepare your nails with a basecoat.
2) Paint all your nails but the accent nail in your nude colour.
3) Paint your accent nail in your chosen “special” polish.
4) Take some striping tape and create a triangle on your chosen nail.
(You can do it on all nails too if you want, even reversing the colours for your accent nail is possible and looks great!)
5) Seal everything off with a topcoat and you’re done.

 

CIMG5202

Again, pretty easy and it still looks awesome and as if you have put a ton of work in it. I got loads of compliments for this manicure at work.

So, what do you say? Are you all hyped up for some “office-friendly” manicures? If you re-create this design, please feel free to show off in the comments below 😉
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

