Snowhoney’s NotD: Tart Deco Cupcake

Hello fellow junkies!

Today I want to show you a fun Nail of the Day – very springy, very sweet. That is what I feel this manicure is. I’ve been on an essie-high these past couple weeks, meaning I am craving essie polishes at the moment, falling in love with new shades and overall just indulging in the goodness of essie nailpolishes.
But see for yourself what springy colour I came up with:

essie "Tart Deco" & accent is Rival de Loop Young's "Vanilla White (LE)"

essie “Tart Deco” & accent is Rival de Loop Young’s “Vanilla White (LE)”

I wanted something springy and colourful and ever since I saw a manicure with Tart Deco over on pshiiit’s blog (if you don’t know her, you are really missing out!), I knew I wanted to own this colour. essie describes this colour as sassy, stylish and darling, just so south beach. chic and modern, this dreamy coral nail lacquer is an artistic burst of color that creates a manicure masterpiece. Oh yeah, coral is a perfect spring and summer colour, isn’t it? I’m a little late to the coral party (that as far as I know started last spring or maybe even the year before?), but I love it.

On the accent nail I wear a Limited Edition polish from Rossmann’s (German drugstore chain) brand Rival de Loop Young. It was part of a Cupcake themed LE and that is where I have the nail sticker from too. Vanilla White (the polish) is a cute white jelly base with round glitters in various colours and even microglitter in hotpink. I love this polish and when you layer it – to make it opaque on its own! – it makes kind of a jelly sandwich. Pretty if you ask me! I am very happy with how this nail of the day turned out.

 

CIMG4906

 

CIMG4917

How do you like it? Do you have tart deco too?
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

