Munderoon’s Themed Nails: Hobbit – Desolation of Smaug OST [Extended Version]

Dear nailpolish addicts,

today I want to introduce yet another of our categories. One, I really appreciate and absolutely look forward to participate in. As you might know, all three of us Sisters are huge book and series junkies. I, for one, am also a huge, huge fan of scores and Original Soundtracks of many different things. So we thought about why not doing the same as many book, series and movie fans who are also nailpolish lovers? Why not creating some Themed Nails?

And voilá – here we are!

I did the first design for this new adventure and I chose another birthday present from this year. In fact, I chose two! One polish and the other thing is the Extended Version of The Hobbit – Desolation of Smaug OST by Howard Shore (Thanks so much, Zuzanna!)

Source: jpc.de

 

As you can see, the main colour is a dark and rich purple. Good thing my Sister Snowhoney gave me a quite similar polish for my birthday. To make it look a bit more like a design for this particular Soundtrack I added a bit of my Christmas Essence Golden Glitter. And here is the result 2014-03-06 15.50.232014-03-08 15.16.342014-03-06 15.50.52I’m sorry for the not 100% perfectly shown shade of purple, but for my first try I was impressed with how much it really did look like the Extended version… and I wore this design with a bit of pride! 🙂

If you would like to recreate this, I used P2’s Diva Expressiva (which was already featured here) and you can basically use every gold glitter you can get your hands on! I’m quite sure it would work even better with nail art foil, but that’s something to try next time 😉

As always, featured by my Manhattan Base and my Essence Top Coat, this is something I’ll surely wear more than once!

 

What about you? Did you ever attempt to do a small design based on a book/movie/series/band etc? Let me know!

 

Kiss, kiss,

Munderoon

Leave a Reply

