Snowhoney’s NotD: Naughty Nautical + Decals

Hello fellow nailjunkies!

Hope you have a good day, I have been a busy bee and therefore a bit quiet the last couple days but now I am back with a fun and easy Nail of the Day I wore over the weekend. It was sunny where I live and though I had to work on sunday (rare like never ever before happened thing! ^^), my mood was brilliant and I wanted and needed something fun on my nails. Let’s throw in a bright colour and some nail arty thing, shall we?

 

CIMG4664

Base was obviously essie’s “Naughty Nautical” a fun colour that just made it into the range here in Germany. I loved and drooled all over that colour last summer when it hit the blog-osphere as part of the Naughty Nautical’s LE, but I never bought it (though I have bought another shade back then, Rock the Boat). I couldn’t resist when it came out here, so now I can call it my own.

Essie describes this colour as marine blue-green shimmer and the text says: sail the sexy seas and chart a course for adventure in this shimmering, brilliant blue-green nail polish. naughty never looked so nice.
Oh yeah. While the shimmer is very subtle on the nail, I still like that it makes this polish look different from other blue-greens I have in my stash.  This was just the bright colour I wanted and needed to make my nails fit my mood on this past weekend 🙂 Can’t say it often enough: rather un-flashy during the week (because of the office) and bright on the weekends. I should make this my motto overall, don’t you think? I find it sounds catchy ^^

CIMG4679

The “sailor themed” decals are from Born Pretty Store (see the exact design here) and are simple water decals that you might see some different designs of in the future 😉 (yes this means I have ordered and bought way more than I can use up!) and the floral designs are even simpler to use nail stickers from essence. Love these when I want something delicate and precise (which I cannot create by my own hands yet – maybe I’ll learn one day!). I like to throw these on as they are like no work at all. Just stick them on your nail and top it off with a topcoat and you are good to go. Perfect for lazy nail polish junkies 😉

How do you like my Naughty Nautical’s ?
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

