Nell’s NotD: [Untried] RdL Young Yellowness (Urgent![and a littly yucky])

RdL Express Colour Yellowness

RdL Express Colour Yellowness

Sorry y’all, it’s me again!
So, I painted this color yesterday and now I don’t know what to think.

Firstly, here are the deets:
RdL Young Express Colour #17 Yellowness
I reckon the bottle holds between 3 and 5ml.
50p on clearance (The whole RdL Young line gets a relaunch).
Slightly streaky, barely visible bubbles, opaque in 3 coats.
Painted over OPI Nail Envy and essence better than gel nails top sealer.

So bought this and in store it looked reasonably bright like a neon yellow. In the picture it looks quite bright, too, but when I look down on it, it looks pee-yellow. I don’t know, does it look pee-yellow to you? And even if it doesn’t look pee-like to you, does that really matter, because it still looks pee-like to me (yes, please do get philosophical right now woman! -.-).
I should just stop it with the yellow polishes. All of those I tried- with one exception- have either looked like pee or puss to me- or snot (I really hope you are not eating right now, sorry again).

Waddaya think? Yellow yay or nay? I just don’t know what to think anymore…

4 thoughts on “Nell’s NotD: [Untried] RdL Young Yellowness (Urgent![and a littly yucky])

  1. Ah sweetie, it looks just like a bright yellow to me. But yeah, if it looks pee-yellow to you, you probably don’t want to wear it again, so what does my opinion matter?! πŸ˜€ Oh, in case you stumble across the RdL Young Cupcake nail stickers, could you snatch them for me? Have never found them in the “big” city :/ or maybe I should just shop at your Rossmann store πŸ˜‰

    • you could do that anyways if you like, but i can definitely pop in and see if they have the stickers πŸ™‚ i’m currently waiting for the new catrice le anyways so i check in there pretty much every day #oops.

      • They new Catrice…? The Haute Future? Have two of the polishes, but it wasn’t all that exciting to me πŸ˜€ I am somehow underwhlemed with the upcoming LE’s anyways (polish-wise) ^^

      • i haven’t seen the polishes in real life yet and they are supposedly holo again? oh well, maybe i get to see some when i’m in the city today… i have a press release for some essence stuff sitting here that i haven’t looked at, but yeah, i get to the point too where i feel like i’ve seen it all before

Leave a Reply

