Munderoon’s NotD: OPI Sea You in Hollywood

Good Saturday, nailpolish girls and boys!

Today I want to show you one of the many marvellous nailpolish colours I got for my birthday in February. And we’re starting off big with an OPI one, in detail: Sea you in Hollywood:

2014-03-09 10.47.10There you go! The picture above shows the OPI polish, applied 2x above my fantastic Manhattan Base Coat and finished with my Essence Top Coat, which has a blue, metallic colour.

I do like this polish, but for me it is almost a bit too decent, too dull. I’ve never been a huge fan of metallic shades and this one is – sorry, metallic! – no exeption, BUT (there always is a but with OPI polishes) this works perfectly with one or two of my rather formal party outfits, e.g. for family birthdays and stuff like that, so it will stay with me to round up my “Keeping a low (nail) profile with the family, BUT still being a little riot” (See? Always a BUT with OPI 🙂 )

What are your experiences with blue-metallic colours so far? Do you have a positive BUT when it comes down to OPI?

 

Let me know and for those of you, who will have one hour less tomorrow – be safe!!

xoxo,

Munderoon

Leave a Reply

