Nell Fell Under the Bus or What I’ve been Wearing During Finals

OPI Liquid Sand Get your Number

OPI Liquid Sand Get Your Number

You know you are in trouble when you don’t have the time to change your nailpolish more than once a week. That’s basically what happened to me. Finals got to me hence the complete radio silence from my side on both of the blogs. I’ll try to make up for it by giving you a round up of what I wore over the past couple of weeks.

The first one you can see above and it’s OPI’s Get Your Number. It’s a liquid sand, which means it dries textured and matte. I used three coats to get it completely opaque. Get Your Number is an almost turquoise jelly base with various sizes of silver and holo glitter. The jelly base helps the glitter to peak through and give the matte texture a nice twist. This one is really rough and gritty but I quite liked it for that. It lasted really well on my nails and I wore it for almost an entire week and there was no chipping and barely any tipwear, great quality.

essie Sable Collar

essie Sable Collar

Next I felt like something comfortable, well loved and easy to wear. I chose essie’s Sable Collar. This one has quickly become one of my all time favorites, there is quite a bit missing from the bottle already. I must have worn it about four or five times ever since I bought it 2/2.5 months ago. It’s opaque in two coats, dries quickly and has the most beautiful deep maroon burgundy red shimmer with a grey cast that gives it almost a glow-from-within effect. essie have outdone themselves with this one, too bad it is not permanent in Germany.

Max Factor Nailfinity 900 Ruby Fruit

Max Factor Nailfinity 900 Ruby Fruit

Last but not least I wore one of my oldest nailpolishes. I bought this at the beginning of my nailpolish craze, so round about 3 or 4 years ago and it’s still going strong (which proves my point that if you take good care of your polishes, keep them out of the sunlight yada yada yada, they will last you for ages). I remember I bought this shade on sale and because it looked a lot like a shade Veronica wore a lot on season 2 of Veronica Mars, I dug it back out though, because Lily Pebbles mentioned that she wore the re-promote that Max Factor have launched a while ago. I love this polish. It dries super glossy, it is a little more sheer then for instance essence’s red ahead, which I raved about a while ago. Color-wise it is a little more berry-pink than red ahead, on the picture you can see two coats.

I wore Get Your Number over OPI Nail Envy without a top coat, Sable Collar and Ruby Fruit went over the p2 Ridgefiller (still don’t have a fully formed opinion on that one) and under my trusted essence better than gel nails top sealer. I love the new version!

Sable Collar and Ruby Fruit are two of my more classy shades and especially in my oral exam on wednesday I wanted to look really kind of classy and put together. Either way as this post goes online I already have kicked classy to the curb and I am currently wearing a mani that is a lot of things but classy ain’t one of them.I will show you that later, maybe on sunday or monday.

 

4 thoughts on “Nell Fell Under the Bus or What I’ve been Wearing During Finals

    • thanks, they are a couple of my all-time faves 🙂 like a dupe to the liquid sand? that would be cool! OPI is ridiculously expensive over here :/

      • You know I’m not sure if it would be a dupe since I’ve never tried the OPI, but the texture seemed like it would be similar. It was a nail polish from Rite Aid from Julie G which I believe was part of her holiday collection.

Leave a Reply

