Munderoon’s NotD: Up in the Air

Salut,

today’s NotD has been my favourite “This weather is awful, I need some bright blue sky feeling” polish during this winter. I don’t know what the weather’s like around your area, but mine seems to have moved to England, because there is no winter, no spring, just a dull, grey mess for weeks. And green christmas! Urgh!

So naturally, I tried to brighten up my days with a nice, bright nailpolish. This time it came down to P2 number 920 “Up in the Air”. And well… let’s say, it feels like your nails have been dipped into the bright blue sky right outside the plane’s window. (And I had to think of the movie with Anna Kendrick and George Clooney as well ;D) But enough with the talk, here we go:

20140111_163030

P2 “Up in the Air” in artifical light, rounded up by the usual suspects, my Manhatten Base Coat and my Essence Better Than Gel Nails Top Coat

My paint job wasn’t the finest and I’m working on this problem I seem to have only with bright colours (a mystery that needs solving!) Nevertheless, I loved to venture back into this corner of the spectrum, because – as you might have noticed by now – I’m usually more of a dark kind when it comes down to nailpolish.

Do you have any preferences concerning bright colours? Or do you avoid them completely?

Have a nice day!

Munderoon 🙂

Leave a Reply

