Snowhoney’s NotD: What’s my name, Dragon Heart?!

Hello nailjunkies!

A new Nail of the Day for you and something a little different for me – at least that is what one of my colleagues said. I really think it was just the first time he really noticed my nails 😉 he usually only notices my hair or jewellry. Yes, I know! Way more than many other men.

So, with it still being winter and somewhat grey outside (Germany – or at least where I live – has still not seen any snowflakes and it’s not even getting real cold), I wanted to have something nice and warm on the nails. Essence and Catrice are discontinuing a lot of their products and I took that as an opportunity to snatch up a few polishes here and there – like the base for this Nail of the Day: essence 130 “What’s my name?”

2014-01-21 18.25.05

What’s my name is a beautiful rose-mauve that looks darker on the nails than in the bottle. Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of it alone, but I will later update this post with a swatch on the nailwheel, I promise!
Update:

essence 130 What's my name?

essence 130 What’s my name?

On my middle finger I placed a sweet and kinda non-visible nail sticker from essence. Nothing too special or let’s just say not special enough. That is why I took one of my Soflajo polishes (maybe I should say topcoats!) and spread it on top. Dragon Heart gives your polish a nice red/pink shimmer and changes a bit in the different lighting. Love it. And after all, wearing more special effect topcoats is one of my beauty resolutions for 2014.

How do you like it? Would you wear it too?
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

