Nell’s NotD: GAME DAY!!!

worst.picture.ever i own it though. also flying elvis.

worst.picture.ever i own it though. also flying elvis.

It’s divisional play offs time and my Pats are live on German television tonight.You know me by now, this means that I have to celebrate that with what I think is a proper nailpolish combo and here’s what I did:

holo silver accent nail

holo silver accent nail

OPI Russian Navy, essence Superheroes Super,man!, essence The Great and Powerful Winds of Change

OPI Russian Navy, essence Superheroes Super, Man!, essence The Great and Powerful Winds of Change

 

I used the classic Pats colors deep blue red and silver and applied Russian Navy in two coats over the p2 ridgefiller, for the accent nail I used the essence Superheroes LE silver foil/holo Super, Man! in two coats, applied my essence better than gel nails top sealer and only AFTER the top sealer did I apply the red crackle essence The Great and Powerful Winds of Change and covered it again with top sealer (simply because it dries matte and in this case I preferred it more glossy).

Photo 12-01-2014 00 21 56

 

As far as I am concerned the game and the Colts can come!

Do you watch sports and adjust your nail color at times? You can definitely expect a Germany mani over ‘our’ football world cup over the summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

