Snowhoney’s Black Friday Polish Hauls #4: Pahlish

Hi everybody!

First, I would like to apologize for the lack of anything christmas-related. We had plans, but as it usually is: Life came in the way. We all had a bit of a busy time with family being sick, work, having to prepare for christmas and in my case a bit of preparations for the move, too. Of course we all hope you had a few great days and if you still have some vacation left: Enjoy it to the fullest! πŸ™‚
We will surely try to be better advisors for christmas manis next year.

And this now is the last Black Friday Polish Haul – at least for the year 2013 πŸ˜‰ and if you ask ANYONE but a polish addict it has been enough, too. I have counted… and in total I got 22 new polishes – whoopsi ^^ I guess I will have to restrict myself from buying any polish online for a while. But I think I have the right to have a little obsession here and there, don’t you?!

Pahlish is one of those brands I have been looking at a lot, but because they have these monthly duos, they have never been too much on my radar. Have to admit, those duos often look amazing, but most of the time I only find one polish truly being a “want badly”, so I never purchased.
In an Introduction box (I guess it was from Llarowe… *thinks hard*) I got a Pahlish polish once and the quality is really good. So no worries from that side. And this time around they got me with… one of my other obsessions: Doctor Who. They will launch a whole Doctor Who themed Collection in January and had one polish launch beforehand for Black Friday: Mad Man With A Box.
How was I supposed to resist?!

Pahlish Haul

Pahlish Haul

Pahlish Haul

Pahlish Haul

As you can see they all lean towards the dark side (muahaha – come to the dark side, we have cookies!) and this is so autumn and winter! But to be totally honest, I can’t really recall many shades from Pahlish being not dark, so… but beautiful aren’t they? Okay, you need to see more, I get it.

Blood of the Mountain

Blood of the Mountain

Blood of the Mountain - indirect sunlight

Blood of the Mountain – indirect sunlight

A red holographic with a unique twist. I love a good red holo for fall and I decided to up the excitement with some eye catching gold and pink microflakes!Garnet red holographic with gold and pink metallic microflakes.
A true and stunning beauty and oh how I love me some blood red. I really don’t have that many reds and no real blood red for that matter, so this one was an easy buy after all the swatches I have seen flying around.

Olea Europaea

Olea Europaea

Olea Europaea - indirect sunlight

Olea Europaea – indirect sunlight

Blackened olive holographic with gold shimmer.
Everyone should have this or something similar in their polish stash! This is a wonderful colour that – I admit – looks a lot like autum, but I can very well imagine it on my nails in spring too. You know, that time of spring when the flowers are just cominbg out and not yet blooming. Wonderful polish.

Sleep to Dream

Sleep to Dream

Sleep to Dream - indirect sunlight

Sleep to Dream – indirect sunlight

Vampy wine jelly packed with yellow, copper, peach, and violet shimmers.
What did I say about reds earlier? This wine-coloured polish is beautiful on all swatches I have seen and I can hardly ever resist anything copper-y either. Don’t you think that with reds on your nails you automatically look a bit more… sophisticated? IΒ do think so. This shade I will be very happy to wear.

Sink in the Silence

Sink in the Silence

Sink in the Silence - indirect sunlight

Sink in the Silence – indirect sunlight

Deep brown jelly finish packed with red and gold metallic flake shimmers.
How many brown polishes do you own? I can only recall two in my stash and one is a rather rusty brown metallic and the other is a chocolate brown with shimmer and is only half-full (yep, love that colour though I haven’t worn it in a while). Brown and wonderful polish this is as the shimmer is really incredibly pretty.

Ghost of Christmas Present

Ghost of Christmas Present

Ghost of Christmas Present - indirect sunlight

Ghost of Christmas Present – indirect sunlight

Swatch, outdoor, indirect sunlight

Swatch, outdoor, indirect sunlight

Swatch, outdoor, indirect sunlight

Swatch, outdoor, indirect sunlight

Unfortunately, here you’ll have to rely on my descriptions as those christmas and upcoming Doctor Who polishes have no show on the Pahlish shop right now.
Ghost of Christmas Present is as you can see a kind of red-purple case with gold, copper and silver shimmer. I think I even saw some slightly green shimmer in there and it is really pretty on your nails, especially in sunlight of course.

Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come

Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come

Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come - indirect sunlight

Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come – indirect sunlight

So Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come is an olive-green base with red and gold shimmer. I have only swatched this today, so that is why this post comes out late. I hope you can see the colour on my swatch:

Swatch, outdoor, indirect sunlight

Swatch, outdoor, indirect sunlight, no topcoat

Swatch, indoor, artificial light, with topcoat

Swatch, indoor, artificial light, with topcoat

Now on to my much anticipated Mad Man With A Box. The first revealed polish in a Collection related to Doctor Who! Well, a collection fromPahlish, as there are others from other brands out there too πŸ˜‰ This one looked so pretty when they revealed it, I knew I had to get it! And I was right. Love it. Very pretty blue base colour drowning in blue, green and silver shimmer as far as I can see. It’s oh so pretty! It dries matte, a bit like a sand polish but not quite so textured. Add a thick layer (or two thin ones) of Topcoat to make this polish shiny and sparkly all over! I really love it! Can’t wait to see what other polishes I might wanna pick up from Pahlish when the others in this collection come up on sale on January, 3rd.

Mad Man With A Box

Mad Man With A Box

Mad Man With A Box - indirect sunlight

Mad Man With A Box – indirect sunlight

Oh and for those interested, Pahlish has a Christmas sale up on their site til December 31st, so all of you go check out their site (click here!) and then add the Code “verymerry” for 15% off your order πŸ˜‰ and make sure you leave them a nice word on their facebook-page, here.

What’s your favourite from my pick-ups?
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

