Snowhoney’s Black Friday Polish Hauls #3: Different Dimension

Hello everyone!

Enjoying the last days of work before the holidays or are you one of the lucky ones already off? I, unfortunately, had to work until friday 20th (hooray today was my last day!) and have to be back in office on January, 2nd (my company is still on break then, but I for an instance have to work #sucks). Well, at least I’m getting all my Black Friday Hauls, so I’m holding on!
Today I have some lovely polishes from Different Dimension and if you have ever seen my whole polish collection (I really have to take some pictures when I have moved in January!), there are quite a few Different Dimension polishes. Missi is one of my favourites when it comes to “indie polishes”. I have been waiting all day on Black Friday for her to have a good offer and when I found it: Insta-buy! 5 amazing shades have found a new home with me and I cannot wait to paint them all! Which, of course, will take a while as I have bought so many new polishes in Black Friday sales 😀

Different Dimension Haul

Different Dimension Haul

Different Dimension Haul

Different Dimension Haul

 

First and up close I want to show you the one I painted my nails with immediately: Can we Carol on.

Can we carol on

Can we carol on

Swatch: Can we carol on

Swatch: Can we carol on

Swatch: Can we carol on

Swatch: Can we carol on

Can We Carol On is a light dusty lavender linear holographic polish with blue shimmer. Gorgeous, and opaque in 2 to 3 coats.
I found that two coats are enough, but if you apply really thin coats a third wouldn’t hurt. The Holo is beautiful and this polish, to me, looks like fresh fallen snow. My perfect not too flashy office winter shade!

Lucky

Lucky

Swatch: Lucky

Swatch: Lucky

Lucky is a luscious darkened berry linear holographic polish that is opaque in 2-3 coats.
Oh my have I been longingly looking at this polish! For at least a couple months, I tell ya. I have no such Holo and as I am intrigued by Berry shades, this just had to be mine. I just had to wait for the right moment to snatch it up.

It rubs the Lotion on its Skin

It rubs the Lotion on its Skin

It Rubs The Lotion On Its Skin  is a blackened light textured polish with bursts of orange that are lit from within it. Perfect for Halloween and also looks amazing with topcoat!
As you all know by now, I am not a very big fan of textured polishes. I like mine rather shiny and squeaky 😀 But I have seen swatches of this beauty with topcoat on (I rarely ever wear polish without a topcoat) and was stunned by its beauty. I am looking forward to be wearing this shade.

Emily

Emily

Emily is a beautiful light blue base polish with several different colors of glitters inside (green, periwinkle, white). Full coverage in 2 coats!
Anyone here that watches Pretty Little Liars? I haven’t, though a few people told me I would like it. Maybe I will watch it one day… However, this polish was just beautiful in its light blue lightheartedness (don’t ask about my descriptions, I am being weird today ^^). Have been looking at this one for quite some time too, but never had the excuse of snatching it. Now I had. Deal with it.

Dueling Unicorns

Dueling Unicorns

Dueling Unicorns is a gorgeous violet linear holographic polish and is opaque in 2-3 coats.
Have nearly nothing in that colour range and it is a Holo. Need I say more?! And it looked super duper pretty on all swatches I have seen and I am a sucker for a good and colourful Holo. Nothing to add. Snowhoney over and out.

So, anything in this post that tickles YOUR fancy? Tell me if you want to see one of those polishes up on my fingers soon and I will deliver asap 😉
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

