Snowhoney’s Black Friday Polish Hauls #2: Llarowe

Hello nailjunkies!

Llarowe sells a lot of different brands, so of course I have more than one brand on this post šŸ˜‰ I have not yet bought any Colours of Llarowe, but that only because the colour(s) I want are never in stock and I always miss out on the pre-oder times. Well, well, the offers on Llarowe’s site have been fabulous even if I (as many others) had the site crashing down as they had enabled a 40% discount on everything on the site šŸ˜€ poor Llarowe-team was overwhelmed and how they sorted that problem out? Fantastic. They stopped doing limited discount codes and just got everyone a 30% discount on everything on the site for the rest of Black Friday. Thanks a lot to the whole team behind Llarowe!

Here is what I bought:

Llarowe Haul

Llarowe Haul

Yay, you get the swatches first because I forgot to take a picture of all the polishes together! šŸ˜€ Oh well, guess you will not mind as you will get more pics thrown your way in a second.
As you can see I bought 6 polishes from Llarowe: 3 Esmaltes de Kelly, 2 from A-England and 1 Scofflaw polish. You guys already know that I love A-England polishes, but those other brands are a first for me. My friend Kodachi loves Scofflaw polishes and we will see if I can join in the praise soon šŸ˜‰ Esmaltes de Kelly on the other side has been a big success within the nail polish universe (at least I’ve seen a lot of praise going around) and from my first look: Bling Bling!

Esmaltes de Kelly

Esmaltes de Kelly

Esmaltes de Kelly 1

Esmaltes de Kelly 1

Esmaltes de Kelly 2

Esmaltes de Kelly 2

I love Vampires: Red jelly base with red, orange, pink, purple and green glitters. And oh boy can you see the glitters! This one is a glitter bomb and it is sparkling like a Twilight vampire! I don’t know if that is where the inspiration from that polish came from, but it works as an image. Love it! I am normally not the biggest fan of anything that comes out too textured, but with a topcoat on I think this will kick ass!

Ana Carolina: Transparent base with pink, purple and red glitters. I should’ve read the description and not just looking at the pictures in the shop as I was surprised this was a clear base *rolls eyes at herself*… still, this polish looks amazing and I will be weraing this proudly. Maybe I’ll have to find the right base polish for this, but this is giving me the perfect excuse for buying more polishes haha.

Emmet McCarthy: Clear base with various blue glitters. Pretty glitter bomb ahead! Yes, in this case I knew this was a clear base and I can’t wait to layer it upon various shades of blue or green polish and see how it turns out. But over black? The perfect base to make this polish sparkle! Any ideas you got on what colour I should be layering this on?

Various

Various

Various 2

Various 2

Princess Sabra: Gorgeous deep golden taupe holographic nail polish. I have been looking at that one a lot during all my visits to A-England polishes, but never care around to buying it because I wasn’t sure if I would wear it. I bought several very light colours since I last thought about it and wear them all, so… what the hell? Bought. And I do not regret it as this polish is truly beautiful. Even better looking than on the pictures I have seen!

Red Rum – All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy: Redrum is a rusty (like dried blood! Scary!) shimmer polish filled with coppery highlights and glitters in red, orange, and brown. It’s completely opaque in two or three coats. I have been looking at a lot of polishes when the offer was on and when I stumbled upon this I went overboard because it was Scofflaw and Kodachi was praising them so highly šŸ˜‰ My pictures look totally dull here (thanks to the light I guess) but the picture on Llarowe makes me drool -> click here. I hope it will look like that when I have it on my nails.

Beauty Never Fails: Blackened pine base filled with emerald, gold, olive-green, and bronze ultra-fine shimmer. Same here as with Princess Sabra. I’ve been looking at this one a lot and never came around to buying it. Now I have and I don’t think I will regret it. Even as my pictures of it are dull, just as with the Scofflaw polish, you better look at some pics here.

Anything in this post that tickles your fancy? Tell me what you would like to see up on the blog soon and I will show it to you!
Snowhoney

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

