Snowhoney’s NotD: Day of the Doctor & Thanksgiving Lilac

Hello my fellow friends 🙂
It is time for some new colours on here. I have been on the lookout for a TARDISblue nailpolish to wear last weekend to the movies. As you might know – or not because you don’t care – Doctor Who (tv series) had its 50th anniversary. They broadcasted the anniversary episode onto movie screens all over the world. So, whatever, the colour I found is this one:

2013-11-24 22.02.05

Essence “The Boy Next Door”

2013-11-24 22.03.20

Swatch on the Nailwheel

2013-11-24 22.04.18

Products used: Sally Hansen Miracle Cure as base, essence The Boy Next Door and Lacura Topcoat (from Aldi Süd)

As you might have read in the last posts, I am on the lookout for a new topcoat as essence took my favourite topcoat away. Stumbling across the Lacura Topcoat about a hundred times online, I decided to give it a shot as it is really not expensive (around 2 €). It is not as good as the essence topcoat was (let’s figure it: it was the holy grail topcoat-wise!), but it is better than everything else I’ve tested so far. But I’ll keep testing.

Today is Thanksgiving and what good a nailjunkie would I be if I hadn’t painted my nails to the occasion? Right, no good. So, here is my Thanksgiving colour 2013:

2013-11-28 06.34.00

Catrice “Floralilac” (Eve in Bloom Limited Edition)

2013-11-28 06.34.16

Catrice “Floralilac” (Eve in Bloom Limited Edition)

2013-11-28 06.35.51

Close-up (Nailart: Nailsticker Bow)

2013-11-28 06.36.11

Close-up (Nailart: Nailsticker Bow)

2013-11-28 06.36.35

Close-up (Nailart: Nailsticker Flower)

   
Do you have Thanksgiving Nails today? Show me! 🙂
Snowhoney

P.S.: In case you are wondering, my boyfriend is half-american and that is why I celebrate Thanksgiving (at least with a proper Thanksgiving dinner).

One thought on “Snowhoney’s NotD: Day of the Doctor & Thanksgiving Lilac

  1. Pingback: New in: Nell’s Goodbye Winter Polishes Haul | sisterhood of the travelling nailpolish

Leave a Reply

