Nell’s Review: essence Superheroes Jelly Nailpolish Remover 01 Fantastic Girl

Photo 08-11-2013 22 35 50

It’s pink, it has glitter, and it works really well.
At least on glitter nail polish.

When I first bought this remover I thought it was merely a novelty, nothing more and yeah, it would probably get my nailpolish off but it wouldn’t make me gasp in awe or show any other reaction of surprise or delight. Um, well, I had to rethink that one. For regular nailpolish this actually is a bit of a dud, but when it comes to glitter polishes, you know the chunky glitter ones that normally take a bloody steel sponge to come off, this is a life saver. Above you can see the three cotton pads it took me to remove the galaxy glitter polish from my nails and I needed even less to remove the holo effect polish I showed you in my last NotD.

I still don’t really get how it does it but the glitter comes off in just a couple of seconds. My theory is that because the remover doesn’t sink into the cotton pad right away it really diggs into the polish and dissolves it easily.

Rumors are flying that the jelly remover was a test for the standard range, I sincerely hope this is true, it would wipe all my fears concerning glitter polish away (melodramatic, much?) So essence, if you are reading this: PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE add this to the standard range!

If you still can get your hands on it and you like to wear glitter polishes I can highly recommend this remover

3 thoughts on “Nell’s Review: essence Superheroes Jelly Nailpolish Remover 01 Fantastic Girl

  1. Oh glitters πŸ™‚ When I started – I hated glitter Polishes – well I only had the drugstore brand glitters which where pretty aweful – fishing for glitters.
    And then I discovered Indie brands – and there you go – glitter – I LOVE glitter πŸ˜€
    But removing was never a problem – I always use peel off basecoat – ok – It might wear off faster, but then again – I tend to do my nails about 5 times a week *whoop whoop* nothing better than meditational nailpainting πŸ˜‰

    So – now that you’ve got a remover – let’t introduce you to awesome glitter polishes πŸ˜€

    • ALERT ALERT !!! She is trying to get you hooked up on indies like she did with me πŸ˜€ but she’s right, if you are having a thing for glitters, don’t search for them in the drugstore brands… compared to indie they’re just awful (maybe there are a few pearls out there, but hardly).

      But don’t let her introduce you if you don’t want to πŸ˜‰

      • sorry y’all, that it took me so long to reply 😦

        yes, please introduce me! i always like expanding my horizon plus i’m fairly new to the whole glitter game, i only have like a handful proper glitters and those i never really wore. but now that the removal is sorted… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

