Nell’s Fall Edit: Go Bold!

essence color&go go bold!

essence color&go go bold!

When I added this shade to the Fall Edit I thought it was a good idea. When I painted it last night I wasn’t so sure anymore. Go Bold is a metallic pale silvery gold and I know I will wear this a lot come Christmas time. When I went through my bloglovin feed earlier I found that gingerlovesmakeup had actually reached for a similar shade, so apperantly I wasn’t the only one in the mood for a light gold πŸ™‚

Essence’s version of a relatively generic shade is quite nice, the shimmer particles are relatively chunky which leads to the first coat being quite sheer but on the second the color is opaque. Drying time is true to essence form really quick and the polishes wear really well on me. Base and topper were my trusted OPI/essence duo. Go bold is available for 1.55€ for 8ml/.27fl.oz. AND I have good news for my UK peeps: essence is launching in the UK soon (via essiebutton.com)! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on some of my favorite stuff!

2 thoughts on “Nell’s Fall Edit: Go Bold!

  1. Pingback: Blogmas Day #12: My favorite Christmas Polishes (+a Rant and Shameless Self-Promotion ;) ) | Carpe Noctem

Leave a Reply

