Nell’s Fall Edit: essence 134 stuck on you

20130911-195807.jpg

From one day to another it became fall here in my German neck of the woods, time to break out the autumnal shades. One of my favorites is this one here: essence’s stuck on you. It is one of the re-designed and re-formulated colour&go polishes. In the bottle it is a murky grayed blue-ish purple with silver shimmer particles. On application of the top coat it goes much darker and the silver shimmer more or less disappears. I have to say I like it either way. essence’s colour&go range is great, with great color range and a very good formula. At 1,55€ for 8ml/ .27 fl.oz it gives you a lotta bang for your buck.
Base was OPI’s Nail Envy and because my ever loved and trusted fast dry top sealer was pulled from the range (WHAT THE HECK IS WRONG WITH YOU, ESSENCE?!) I will have to contend myself with the high gloss version which is still around. I can’t tell you just now whether it is as good as the fast dry one, I will need to test it some more.

Leave a Reply

