Snowhoney’s NotD: Basic Bermuda Triangle

Hi everyone.
Yes, Germany has been caught by the fall. No, this time around you cannot see it on my nails. I have been enjoying the last few days which were rather sunny – not the fall weather I expected to be honest, but very welcome.
I do like the fall a lot: leaves turn red, yellow and then to many shades of brown; the days grow a little colder and the sweaters need to be thicker and hot chocolate becomes my go-to drink when I sit at home under a blanket reading a book.

However, with the few sunny days I wanted something bright and something that reminds more of the summer than the fall.

 

Orange Bermuda Triangle

Orange Bermuda Triangle

I used two polishes: Bermuda Triangle from Smitten Polish and a drugstore polish from Schlecker’s basic range. Unfortunately, Schlecker had to close down all of their shops after going bankrupt. Just after I discovered their polishes which were really cheap and really good for the price. Well, sh** happens as you all know.

“Bermuda Triangle” is a vibrant orange glass fleck and dries semi-matte. I used the orange from Schlecker’s basic range on the ring finger as highlight nail. It is an orange-metallic which I thought worked perfectly with Bermuda Triangle. Base Coat was essie’s Help me grow and Top Coat is Gel Like Top Coat from Catrice.

Polishes I used

Polishes I used

If you are interested in the polishes from Smitten Polish, you can buy them on various sites, but I do recommend buying them from her very own Etsy shop.

What are you wearing today? Do you feel the need of prolonging the summer on your nails or are you into full fall mode?
Snowhoney

Leave a Reply

