Snowhoney’s NotD: No Way, Rocker Chick!

It was time for a Nail of the day from me again. Sorry people, I’ve been out on a seminar all week long and the wifi at my hotel was really bad. Very slow, so I couldn’t blog.
For my weekend NotD I choses those two colours from my “Untried Range”:

All That Glitters "No way!" and Chick Nail Polish "Rocker Chick"

All That Glitters “No way!” and Chick Nail Polish “Rocker Chick”

I thought they would work perfectly together and now that I have tried it… they do. I got the Chick Polish from Llarowe’s Shop and the All That Glitters came from Mei Mei Signatures as a gift of free polish (this was a special they had on when I ordered).
As you might see, Rocker Chick is deep purple polish with red shimmer in it and it is really really pretty. I am very happy I ordered this one! No way is a transparent grey jelly with red and black glitters. It is pretty, but I tend not to buy too many glitter polishes, so I think I wouldn’t have bought this one on my own. It is pretty though and I like the combination of both polishes.
As a base I used my Peel off base coat from essence (peel off base coats are SO GOOD with all glitter polishes!) and the topcoat used here was 3in1 Quick Dry Top Coat rom p2 which I do not recommend at all. It takes off a bit of the colour with my nails and it does not really quick dry. But it is okay as I cannot have this NotD on for long.

2013-09-15 12.12.41

No Way, Rocker Chick!

What do you say? Do you like those two together? What are you wearing today?

Snowhoney

One thought on “Snowhoney’s NotD: No Way, Rocker Chick!

  1. Pingback: NOTD- Faux Stud Mani |

Leave a Reply

