NotD: Essence Fame Fatal (+ Essence Nail Art 02: Circus Confetti)

Good morning, nailpolish addicts! Since today is a Monday, we’ll have some fun NotD to cheer you up!

You ready? 😉

"Fame Fatal" in broad sunlight, in contrast to the light blue back page of "Heaven, Texas" (with Essence Better Than Gel Nails Top Coat)

“Fame Fatal” in broad sunlight, in contrast to the light blue back page of “Heaven, Texas” (with Essence Better Than Gel Nails Top Coat)

 

    "Fame Fatal" with Essence Nail Art Special Effect Topper "Circus Confetti"

“Fame Fatal” with Essence Nail Art Special Effect Topper “Circus Confetti”

Today’s NotD is a combination of two Essence polishes!

After putting my Essence Base Coat on, I browsed through my nail polish box and tried to find out which colour I want to wear before going to London. And because I want to go with my OPI during my London trip, I chose something bright and lovely, something colourful.

Essence 114 “Fame Fatal” was a present from Nell and I loved it since then! There are so many different shades of red and sometimes you run around, trying to find your shade and suddenly – you find it. That’s what it felt like with this beauty.

But because it creates such a strong contrast between my rather pale skin and itself, I chose to gave the whole thing a bit more of a playful attitude – and added my newest Topper from Essence from the Special Effect Collection: 02 Circus Confetti.

As its name already implies, this topper contains a huge variety of different confetti shaped sequins in different colours. They could’ve called it “Cologne Carnival”, too. 😉

The Circus Topper is also a nice Top Coat, its finish almost as perfect and smooth as the one achieved by using the Essence Fast Dry Top Coat. As always, I used my Ultra Nail Repair Base Coat, but didn’t use my Catrice Top Coat, since the finish of the Circus Topper was amazing.

SAMSUNG

How do your “cheer me up” nails look like? 😉

3 thoughts on “NotD: Essence Fame Fatal (+ Essence Nail Art 02: Circus Confetti)

  1. Pingback: Munderoon’s NotD: ‘Fresh Sister’ Meets ‘Hello Holo’ | sisterhood of the travelling nailpolish

  2. Pingback: Munderoon’s September Favorites | sisterhood of the travelling nailpolish

  3. Pingback: Our 100th post: The Purple, the Dots’n’Stripes and the Heartfelt Crappy | sisterhood of the travelling nailpolish

Leave a Reply

