Nell’s NotD: Catrice Ultimate Nudes 060 Mona Lisa is staring back

20130821-172307.jpg

Catrice Ultimate Nudes 060 Mona Lisa is staring back

I had a relatively formal meeting this morning and decided to go for a little more conservative shade on my nails. I went for Mona Lisa is staring back by Catrice which is a pale milky pink, with golden and warm coppery pink micro shimmer. The shimmer is only visible in direct light unfortunately.
I painted 3 coats which makes the polish almost opaque. It is formulated to go from sheer to high coverage streak free and it does. Catrice don’t do THIS shade anymore but they still do the Ultimate Nudes line with a similar shade and other options.
Mona Lisa is one of my go to polishes. I’ve had this for a long time, it goes on beautifully, removes quickly and has the usual Catrice- staying- power.
However, I don’t feel too comofortable with this on at the moment, so I’m gonna go for something else later. Other than that it is all around lovely. My basecoat here is OPI Nail Envy, my topcoat is my trusted essence better than gel nails top sealer.

Leave a Reply

